I Miss Dancing

Not so much to rock and roll, because I end up looking like a barefoot Joe Cocker standing on hot coals, while writhing on a four way hit of windowpane. But I do enjoy C&W dancing, and Ballroom. I like to call it organized walking. If I were to dance now, I’d have to call it organized walking farts. It’s hard to find partners as a result. But back in the day, Tommy Two Tone couldn’t a candle to my suave and debonair.

This entry was posted in humor, Post weakly and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Miss Dancing

  1. Steve Ruis says:

    Swave and deeboner, you were that cool?

    I took ballroom dancing lessons as a youth and still can’t dance a lick. You have company my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • persedeplume says:

      I’m pretty sure dancing lessons shouldn’t be a youthful endeavor. Due to cooties and such. 🙂
      I actually paid for my lessons when I was in my 30’s. That must be when I found my swervy and deboner. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

