A Seal Walks Into a Club…..

“Doc, I can’t stop singing the ‘Green Green Grass of Home”.

He said: “That sounds like Tom Jones syndrome”.

“Is it common?” I asked. 

‘It’s not unusual’ he replied.   

I’m a certain age.  Popular culture has passed me by.  The Tom Jones joke is funny to me. The youngsters will probably have to google it.  So, when I watched “Sisters” last night, I found one of the funniest bits I’ve seen in a movie in a long time. Sure, parts of the movie were schmaltzy, some were trite, overworked, you know the typical Hollywood fare, but they got one scene right. It’s classic. If you haven’t seen it you should. I can’t image anyone who hasn’t seen it, but if you haven’t it’s out in DVD.

You’ll know the bit when it comes along.

Er. Mah. Gherd.

This entry was posted in Post weakly and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Seal Walks Into a Club…..

  1. Carmen says:

    Got your joke right away! 🙂 (My parents were Tom Jones/Englebert Humperdinck/Neil Diamond junkies. . .)
    I’ll have to check out the movie; I rarely see something that I think I might like to watch. (I’m a serious movie critic – I usually scoff at what Hollywood does to good stories)

    Like

  2. judyt54 says:

    makes me feel ooooolllddd. Never saw the movie, but the trailer is hilarious. And no, I didnt ‘get’ what I was supposed to, I guess. Apparently. (don’t you hate when that happens)

    It was all funny.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

