Gravitar~ You promise such sweet things

“Gravitar”

Gravitar is working against me
And gravitar wants to bring me down Oh
I’ll never know what makes this man
With all the love that his heart can stand
Dream of ways to throw it all away Oh,
gravitar is working against me
And gravitar wants to bring me down[2x:]
Oh twice as much ain’t twice as good
And can’t sustain like one half could
It’s wanting more
That’s gonna send me to my knees

Oh gravitar, stay the hell away from me
Oh gravitar has taken better men than me (how can that be?)

Just keep me where the light is
Just keep me where the light is
Just keep me where the light is
C’mon keep me where the light is
C’mon keep me where the light is
C’mon keep me where keep me where the light is (oh, oh)

[apologies to John Mayer or whomever wrote this song]
You have the lyrics, now here’s the song, SING ALONG if the moooood takes you.
gravatar
Click here they said. Get a better profile, they said.
I clicked there.
Twice.
Gravatar must be made by the same people who sell Enzyte.
You remember “Smilin Bob” don’t you?
I’m shocked. Shocked and betrayed, I tell you.  I still have a face for radio.
This entry was posted in Post weakly and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gravitar~ You promise such sweet things

  1. KIA says:

    As someone with a face only a ‘smother’ could love, I appreciated the poem. Don’t really know the other song or singer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

